Diary April 2018

Diary April 2018

SUNDAY 1st APRIL EASTER DAY

8 a.m. Service of Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

10 a.m. United Benefice Service of Holy Communion at St. Helen’s and Sunday Kids

Thursday 5th April 7.30 p.m. Home Group at Chris and Margaret’s.

Saturday 7th April 10 a.m. Church Cleaning. Please come and help if you can.

SUNDAY 8th April 10 a.m. Joint Family Service at St. Mary’s.

Monday 9th April 10 a.m. Ecumenical Communion at St. Helen’s.

Monday 9th April 11 a.m. Social Committee Meeting at church.

Monday 9th April  11.45 a.m. -12 noon Monday Munchers Salt Group meets at the Terrace Tea Room, Whitworth Centre.

Tuesday 10th April 10.15 a.m. Home Group at Richard and Sally’s.

Saturday 14th April 10 a.m. Coffee and Cake in the church hall.   10.30 a.m. Concert by Neil Clarke’s pupil in church.

SUNDAY 15th April 11 a.m. Service of Holy Communion.

Sunday 15th April 12 noon (approx.) Annual Parochial Church Meeting in church followed by a shared lunch. Please sign the list at the back of the church for lunch.

Monday 16th April 11.45a.m. to 12 noon Monday Munchers Pepper and Mustard Groups meet at the Terrace Tea Room, Whitworth Centre.

Monday 16th April 12.30 p.m. Liturgy Meeting.

Tuesday 17th April  9 a.m. Family Service at St. Mary’s.

Thursday 19th April 7.30 p.m. Home Group at Chris and Margaret’s.

Saturday 21st April 3 p.m. Film Club in the church hall.

SUNDAY 22nd April  8 a.m. Holy Communion (BCP), 11 a.m. Morning Prayer and Sunday Kids.    12.30 p.m. Baptism.    5 p.m. Café Church in the hall.

Tuesday 24th April  10.15 a.m. Home Group at Richard and Sally’s.

SUNDAY 29th April 10 a.m. United Benefice Service of Holy Communion at St. Helen’s.

Monday 30th April 10.30 a.m. St. John’s APCM.   7.30 p.m. Joint PCC at St. Helen’s church.

 

 

EVERY SUNDAY 10.30 a.m. Prayer in the church hall (9.30 a.m. if the service is at 10 a.m.)

EVERY MONDAY : 7.30 to 9 p.m. Home Group at John and Vanessa’s

EVERY TUESDAY :  9.30 a.m.  Morning Prayer in the church hall.

10 a.m. to 11.30 a.m. Chair Based Exercises in the church.

EVERY WEDNESDAY  7.30 to 9 p.m. Bell Ringing Practice

EVERY THURSDAY  9.30 a.m. Prayer Meeting at Chris & Margaret’s.