March’s Diary 2019

March’s Diary 2019

Saturday 2nd March

9.30 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. Diocesan Quiet Morning in the hall, all welcome.

 

Sunday 3rd March

11 a.m. Service of Holy Communion

 

Monday 4th March

10 a.m. Ecumenical Holy Communion at Darley Dale Methodist Church.

Tuesday 5th March

Pancake Lunch in the hall

Wednesday 6th March

7.30 p.m. Ash Wednesday Service at Darley Dale Methodist Church

Saturday 9th March

10 a.m. to 12 noon Coffee Morning in church

3 to 5 p.m. Film Club in the hall.

 

Sunday 10th March

11 a.m. United Benefice Service of Holy Communion with Bishop Jan McFarlane, Bishop of Repton

6 p.m. Intimate Worship in the hall

 

Monday 11th March

7.30 p.m. Lent Course at Darley Dale Methodist Church

Tuesday 12th March

10.15 a.m. Lent Course at St. Helen’s

Friday 15th March

10 a.m. Lent Course at St. Mary’s

 

Sunday 17th March

11 a.m. Service of Holy Communion

 

Monday 18th March

9.30 a.m. Liturgy Group meets at Margaret’s.

2 p.m. Service at Ivonbrook Care Home

7.30 p.m. Lent Course at Darley Dale Methodist Church

Tuesday 19th March

10.15 a.m. Lent Course at St. Helen’s

1.30 p.m. Service at Meadow View Care Centre

Friday 22nd March

10 a.m. Lent Course at St. Mary’s

2 p.m. Service at Darley Hall Care Home.

 

Sunday 24th March

8 a.m. Holy Communion (BCP)

11 a.m. Morning Prayer

 

Monday 25th March

7.30 p.m. Lent Course at Darley Dale Methodist Church.

Tuesday 26th March

10.15 a.m. Lent Course at St. Helen’s

7.30 p.m. PCC Meeting at St. Helen’s

Friday 29th March

10 a.m. Lent Course at St. Mary’s

Saturday 30th March

10 a.m. MAP Meeting

 

Sunday 31st March

11 a.m. Mothering Sunday Service. Please note there is no mid morning United Benefice Service today.

 

 

EVERY 2ND MONDAY Monday Munchers SALT group meets at 11.45 a.m. in the Terrace Tea Rooms, Whitwworth Centre.

EVERY 3RD MONDAY Monday Munchers Pepper Group meets at 11.45 a.m. in the Terrace Tea Rooms, Whitwworth Centre.

EVERY TUESDAY :  9.30 a.m.  Morning Prayer in the church hall.

10 a.m. to 11.30 a.m. Chair Based Exercises in the church beginning 8th January 2019.

EVERY WEDNESDAY  7.30 to 9 p.m. Bell Ringing Practice,

7.30 p.m. to 9 p.m. Home Group at Dea’s

EVERY THURSDAY  9.30 a.m. Prayer Meeting at Chris & Margaret’s.

EVERY FORTNIGHT  7.30 p.m. Thursday Home Group beginning 10th January 2019 .