May’s Diary 2019

May’s Diary 2019

Friday 3rd May 7p.m. Concert in church given by John Barker, a professional trumpet player. John has played at Kensington Palace, on Radio 2 and with orchestras and at venues throughout the country. Please contact Ian Sutton for tickets (£7.50 to include light refreshments) on 01629 734290

Sunday 5th May

11 a.m. Holy Communion

2 p.m. Open Door 

 

Tuesday 7th May

7.30 p.m. PCC Meeting at St. Mary’s

Saturday 12th May

10 a.m. to 12 noon Coffee and Cake in the hall

3 p.m. Film Club for young people.

 

Sunday 12th May

8 a.m. Holy Communion (BCP)

10 a.m. Joint Family Service at St. Mary’s

6 p.m. Intimate Worship

 

Monday 13th May

10 a.m. Ecumenical Holy Communion at St. Helen’s

11 a.m. Liturgy Group meets at Margaret’s

 

Sunday 19th May

11 a.m. Holy Communion

 

Monday 20th May

10 a.m. Social Committee Meeting in the church hall

2 p.m. Service at Ivonbrook Care Home

Tuesday 21st May

1.30 p.m. Service at Meadow View Care Centre

Friday 24th May

2 p.m. Service at Darley Hall Care Home

 

Sunday 26th May

8 a.m. Holy Communion (BCP)

11 a.m. Morning Prayer

5 p.m. Cafe Church in the hall

 

Tuesday 28th May

7.30 p.m. Archdeacon’s Visitation at St. Helen’s

 

EVERY 2ND MONDAY Monday Munchers SALT group meets at 11.45 a.m. in the Terrace Tea Rooms, Whitwworth Centre.

EVERY 3RD MONDAY Monday Munchers Pepper Group meets at 11.45 a.m. in the Terrace Tea Rooms, Whitwworth Centre.

EVERY TUESDAY : 

8 a.m. to 10 a.m. Church open for prayer / meditation.

8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Church open.

9.30 a.m.  Morning Prayer in the church hall.

10 a.m. to 11.30 a.m. Chair Based Exercises in the church beginning.

EVERY WEDNESDAY  7.30 to 9 p.m. Bell Ringing Practice.

7.30 p.m. to 9 p.m. Home Group at Dea’s.

EVERY THURSDAY  9.30 a.m. Prayer Meeting at Chris & Margaret’s.

EVERY FORTNIGHT  7.30 p.m. Thursday Home Group.