Diary September 2018

Diary September 2018

 Diary September 2018

Sunday 2nd September     11 a.m. Service of Holy Communion      12.30 p.m. Baptism

Monday 3rd September 10 a.m. Ecumenical Holy Communion at Darley Dale Methodist Church

Thursday 6th September 10 a.m. Social Committee Meeting in the church hall

Saturday 8th September Mothers Union Coffee Morning 10 a.m. to 12 noon in the church hall

 

Sunday 9th September   8 a.m. Holy Communion (BCP)    10 a.m. Family Service at St. Helen’s    6 p.m. Intimate Worship in the church hall

Monday 10th September 9.30 a.m. Liturgy Group meets at Margaret Long’s

Tuesday 11th September 7.30 p.m. PCC Meeting in St. Mary’s Parish Room

Friday 14th September 1 p.m. Wedding Blessing in church

Saturday 15th September 10 a.m. to 12 noon church cleaning

 

Sunday 16th September 11 a.m. Holy Communion and Sunday Kids    6 p.m. Choral Evensong with Musicwork Vocal Ensemble

Thursday 20th September 7 p.m. Ecumenical Meeting at Darley Dale Methodist Church

Saturday 22nd September 9 a.m. to 12 noon Spirituality Meeting in the church hall based on prayer. All welcome but please book by contacting the Rector or Churchwarden’s

 

Sunday 23rd September 11 a.m. United Benefice Eucharist with Archdeacon Carol followed by a shared table in the church hall and Sunday Kids.     5 p.m. Café Church in the church hall – Holy Communion

Saturday 29th September 10 a.m. to 12 noon Coffee Morning at St. John’s Winster

 

Sunday 29th September 10 a.m. United Benefice Harvest Service at St. John’s, Winster with Holy Communion    3 p.m. at Derby Cathedral Bishop’s Medal Service

 

EVERY SUNDAY 10.30 a.m. Prayer in the church hall (9.30 a.m. if the service is at 10 a.m)

EVERY MONDAY : 7.30 to 9 p.m. Home Group at John and Vanessa’s

EVERY TUESDAY :  9.30 a.m.  Morning Prayer in the church hall.

10 a.m. to 11.30 a.m. Chair Based Exercises in the church. (No exercises on Tuesday 29th May)

EVERY WEDNESDAY  7.30 to 9 p.m. Bell Ringing Practice

EVERY THURSDAY  9.30 a.m. Prayer Meeting at Chris & Margaret’s.

EVERY FORTNIGHT  Homegroup, 10.15 a.m. on Tuesday and 7.30 p.m. on Thursday