September’s Diary 2019

September’s Diary 2019

Sunday 1st September

11 a.m. Holy Communion

2 p.m. Open Door

 

Monday 2nd September

10 a.m. Ecumenical Holy Communion at St. Helen’s

 

Tuesday 3rd September

7 p.m. Meeting with Duncan Ballard to discuss the future of the churches in the deanery. Coffee will be available from 6.30 p.m.

 

Saturday 7th September

9 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. Family Service Meeting

 

Sunday 8th September

8 a.m. Holy Communion

10 a.m. Family Service at St. Mary’s

6 p.m. Intimate Worship in the church hall

 

Monday 9th September

7.30 p.m. Study Group at Darley Dale Methodist Church. Title: Everyone Talking to Jesus.

 

Tuesday 10th September

7.30 p.m. PCC Meeting at St. Helen’s

 

Saturday 14th September

10 a.m. St. Helen’s MAP Meeting in Church

10 a.m. Mothers Union Coffee Morning in the hall

 

Sunday 15th September

11 a.m. United Benefice Service to mark Battle of Britain Sunday at St. Helen’s

 

Monday 16th September

10 a.m. Social Committee meeting in the church hall

 

Saturday 21st September

9 a.m. St. Helen’s Standing Committee Meeting

 

Sunday 22nd September

8 a.m. Holy Communion (BCP)

11 a.m. Morning Prayer

4 p.m. A Wedding Celebration Service at St. Mary’s

5p.m. Cafe Church in the hall

 

Monday 23rd September

7.30 p.m. Study Group at Darley Dale Methodist Church. Title: What Motivates Us?

 

Thursday 26th September

Christianity Explored course starts at the Burton Institute, Winster

 

Sunday 29th September

10 a.m. United Benefice Ecumenical Service for Harvest at St. John’s, Winster

 

Monday 30th September

9.30 a.m. Liturgy Meeting in the church hall

 

 EVERY SECOND MONDAY Monday Munchers SALT group meets at 11.45 a.m. in the Terrace Tea Rooms, Whitwworth Centre.

EVERY 3RD MONDAY Monday Munchers Pepper Group meets at 11.45 a.m. in the Terrace Tea Rooms, Whitwworth Centre.

EVERY TUESDAY :  9.30 a.m.  Morning Prayer in the church hall.

The church is open from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. each Tuesday. There is time for prayer and quiet reflection from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m. 

10 a.m. to 11.30 a.m. Chair Based Exercises in the church beginning 8th January 2019.

EVERY WEDNESDAY  7.30 to 9 p.m. Bell Ringing Practice,

7.30 p.m. to 9 p.m. Home Group at Dea’s

EVERY THURSDAY  9.30 a.m. Prayer Meeting at Chris & Margaret’s.

EVERY FORTNIGHT  7.30 p.m. Thursday Home Group (11th July, 25th July etc.)